what do you call someone who listens to music all the time

It says that music can't convey any emotion at all, but merely volitional processes, the music listener identifies with. As someone who has spent a large amount of time playing and studying music and currently studying Psych as an undergrad i'm more than excited to see things like this happening. Out of all the genres you listed, Jazz is the only one I listen to, not because of my social status, but because it's less "commercial" than the rest. How is it then that our musical preferences come to reveal our inner thoughts and feelings? While listening to classical music excerpts, those rated high in openness tended to decrease in liking music faster during repeated listenings, as opposed to those scoring low in openness, who tended to like music more with repeated plays.

", "Shivers and Timbres: Personality and the Experience of Chills From Music", "The structure of musical preferences: A five-factor model", "Who enjoys listening to sad music and why? The same happens when we watch an exciting film and identify with the volitional processes of our favorite figures. Musicophile — ODO; seems close to the meaning.

As you may have guessed, I agree with the latter — then again, they call me Mr.

I'd stick with music lover - it's simple and unpretentious. They have been used for hundreds of years. [16] Furthermore, individuals scoring high on openness to experience show a preference for diverse musical styles, but do not prefer popular forms of contemporary music, indicating that there are limits to this openness. Music can improve one's mood, create a positive mindset, reduce stress etc., this can directly correlate to learning improvements.