the pilliga princess

The ghost of The Pilliga Princess has reportedly been seen many people travelling along the Newell Highway in NSW. In the morning my mate woke me up complaining, saying why the F did you unzip my swag.

Truckers swear that they still see the woman walking the roads, late at night, only now, she has been described as a ghostlike figure, with a mop of wild white hair and glowing eyes. Now I am no expert on indigenous art. Strange Phenomena June 1980 Western New South Wales Yowies. back in the 80s i drove a truck adelaide to brisbane twice a month. She didn’t bath very often, do had pretty bad body odour. Facebook user, Shane A, tells a story of a "crazy lady" that stands on a bridge in Carnarvon, Western Australia, "taking photos of thin air at 2am.". Given an Aussie truckers’ line of work, filled with long drives and lonely stretches of roads — often through the dead of night — it’s no surprise that they would have some spooky stories up their sleeves. One night in 2006 he could not sleep probably because he was on Helsinki time in Brisbane. Maybe someone could verify – story goes that she was once a beautiful woman married to a Dr who left her and she was left with nothing .

She was often seen with her old battered shopping trolley loaded with her belongings along the road, and truckers would see her at night walking in complete darkness.

It had a round face, like a chimpanzee, and he slapped, or punched the centre of the bonnet of my truck — it was like I had hit a small car.". “It was nothing like I’d ever seen before, and I can't really explain it any other way.”, This theory was backed by fellow trucker, Paul M, who added, “I don’t doubt you mate, because I’ve seen two of them myself on the road.”. For many years, she was a familiar sight to regular travellers, particularly truck drivers along that stretch of road. After all they had seen kangaroos, cassowaries, emus, koalas and the platypus, all of them totally outside their experience.