nasa lucy internship

The internship has helped in a professional way by allowing me to interact with experts in fields different than mine.

As part of a high school class, I’d complete a short-term experiment under the supervision of professional scientists and write a brief paper about it.

I am a recent graduate of Langston University, a Historically Black College in Oklahoma with bachelors in accounting and an associate’s in financial planning. I was just informed that I will continue this internship until the end of summer 2019. USRA Scholarship Awards Moving forward, I would like to get a job at a NASA center where I can continue making a contribution on the future of space exploration. It really gave the phrase slowly but surely a true meaning.

This was truly a goal for me, and it started out as a challenge, but I ended up working hard because of how I wanted to be able to communicate effectively in both languages. Consider applying to a NASA internship! Graduate Opportunities

I know that maybe there are people who, like me, have the same thoughts that I had: thinking that for not having a 4.0 GPA, or for not having important things that stand out in their area of ​​study, they would not be considered. One of the most interesting things about my internship is that I have the ability to work at a historic facility as well as seeing its transition into a multi-user spaceport by experiencing launches first-hand.